The Lozarithm Lens

By Lozarithm

Curzon Street Cemetery

On this day I went as far as the cemetery over the road looking for a Blip, but didn't get much success in the failing light. The house in the background on the other side of the A4 is called Turnpike Cottage, and conceals my home - you can just see a corner of it nestling behind the leaning chimney that has featured in a number of my blips taken from an upstairs window in the cottage.

This was taken on my only prime lens (75mm equivalent) and using RAW to get the best out of the twilight.

L.
10.11.2013

Blip #1089
Consecutive Blip #002
Day #1316

Lozarhythm Of The Day:
Bobby Parker - Watch Your Step (1961)
R.I.P. Bobby Parker (d. 31.10.2013, Bowie MD), the blues master guitarist who wrote You Got What It Takes (but was cheated out of the royalties) and Watch Your Step. He was a big influence on the Beatles who used to play this live and credited the song as a big influence on I Feel Fine and Day Tripper.

One year ago: Birmingham and Fazeley Canal

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.