Jandals (or thongs) anyone?

I saw this quite incredible, decorative and colourful sculpture of a whale tail made entirely from jandals when we were enjoying ourselves here. And told our son Aidan, I would love to blip it. The good lad that he is offered to take me back this morning.

You choose

I've tried in vain to find some information about it on google but nothing forthcoming, except to say Townsville have a bi yearly art and culture festival. In the background is Castle Rock (286 metres or 938 ft) which Aidan walks two or three times a week. Very steep, rocky; a magnificent view can be seen from up there. There is a road around the other side.

We are all a bit off today; both Doug and I have headaches - no reason other than the heat, but we are drinking copious amounts of water. Aidan has taken himself off to bed - he reckons he is coming down with something, swollen glands he says.

The pool beckons.

Rainie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.