Colstro

By Colstro

After the rain

It was raining so heavily and so persistently today, at one stage I really thought I might not get any photographs at all. I'm not sure how much more rain my camera can stand.

However, after lunch it eased off, so I made the most of the opportunity, photographing a waterfall at Kinloch Rannoch which, a couple of days before, had been quite gentle but which, this afternoon, was gushing down every available path and bouncing off the rocks with considerable force.

I was so keen to get some photographs that I didn't realise that the rest of the group had convened in the local cafe for a cup of hot chocolate. Well, I got more photographs than them!

Back blipped because I did not have a computer with me in Perthshire.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.