pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Two Meaty Balls

It's been quite a productive Saturday all in all. Got a few chores knocked off the list.

It was a bit of a dreary afternoon, so The Carmenator and I decided to take ourselves off to watch Cloudy with a Chance of Meatballs 2.

It's a very bright, hyperactive film that doesn't stop moving for a second. I quite liked the nod to Steve Jobs and the religious fervour that Apple inspires when it launches a new product and fart jokes will always tickle my childish funny bone.

The important thing was that she enjoyed it and came out raving about it, even going so far as to award it five stars (our highest accolade)!

As a sidebar, I received final confirmation that I was indeed a father when I dozed off halfway through the film...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.