Calendula Still Life

I took a few shots outside this morning, but for some reason my hands were shaking quite badly and they were not good captures!

Tonight I picked some of my ongoing Calendulas (they are amazing still flowering at this time of year) and brought them indoors to set up a quick still life :)

A full days work today, and it was another manic day! The nicest thing was to learn something new that needed doing :)

I then came home, and went to open a packet of ready cook rice to microwave and have with my dinner. When I opened it, it was green and black inside and made me feel quite sick :( So having changed into pjs I then thought I'd have to go straight back out, but thankfully the customer care line sorted it...the only out I had to do was to put it in the dustbin! A refund and a gift card to buy something nice is on its way to me :):) Who said customer care is dead?

This week I now have 3 full days in a row from today (and I'm feeling exhausted already), so commenting may be rather tardy! Please accept my apologies in advance in case I don't get to your journal often this week...

Happy Tuesday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.