The beholder's eye

By uniqueandlovely

House on fire!!!

No, don't panic, these houses are not on fire at all, just reflecting the lush colours of the amazing sunset we had this evening.
Mr U&L got home after me this evening and when he came in he told me the sunset was stunning and I should go out and take a look.
At first I was quite reluctant as there was a steaming cup of coffee with my name on it I had just made, but when I put my nose out the door I was transfixed!
The sky was a wonderful mix of dark moody navy and bright, bright red! wow!!
I jumped in the car and attempted to drive to a decent viewpoint, but it was by now fading fast, so in the end, unable to get a good view I photographed the next best thing, the amazing reflection of the boiling sunset in the windows of the houses opposite.
I hope you like my unusual take on this sunset.
Better still, you know what they say, 'Red sky at night...........'

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.