A Plumbers Wife!

By hebsjournal

Opportune peeks out of the window

I was editing this and this song came into my head - the words "under a blood red sky" just sang their way around my brain. I only realised we had this glorious sunset by chance - wandered into the kitchen to get my phone - legged it upstairs to get camera and tripod!

Have been archive blipping again

Dan in a bra

Siblings

Jimbunny

Camp Coz

James ready for bed - early again for a Friday night - he is all excited because another one of his friends is coming round tomorrow.

Positive day at work - kids are finally getting the message about basic routines and expectations and I think (hope, pray) that they are beginning to understand that we really don't LIKE nagging at them but we will do because we have their best interests at heart.

I am absolutely LOVING the fact that I don't have to do a 130 mile round trip on a Friday night to get james anymore - 19 miles from school to home - back in by 5.30, cleaned, cooked tea (pork loin fillets in tomato and periperi sauce, with thai jasmine rice) and been tinkering with photos and reading (2nd book of the Twilight series from Stephenie Meyer - called New Moon).

off to read to James, then off to the shed to read to myself.

Night all

Hebs
xx






Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.