Life is a Challenge!

By Honeycombebeach

BERTIE

Had a good morning in a local school where I volunteer playing lots of games with the children, then I walked through a local parkland area to go and meet my friend, Linda, for coffee and a catch-up.

Encountered a stranger and got chatting - surprise, surprise! - and she was telling me that this was the first outing for their new puppy, who is a Parson Jack Russell terrier with a rough coat. I explained to her about Blip, and asked if I could take a picture of the puppy; she was quite happy for me to do so, but trying to keep a boisterous puppy still long enough to take a photograph was proving rather difficult. So the very kind owner picked him up and held him so that I could get a good shot. Aren't people kind?

So for the dog lovers out there, meet Bertie.

Was so excited about being in the Spotlight twice in the past week that I forgot to thank all you wonderful blippers for putting me there - so a belated Thank You!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.