Home Made Loaf

What a busy day!

I was up early today, even if it was a day off work (was meant to be working 07:00-16:00, but took it off to spend time with Claire).

First off, I moved about 2 tonnes (literally) of old slabs from out back garden. They were taken to be recycled as we didn't need them any more. That was a pretty good work out for the arms, I tell you!

In the afternoon Claire and I went shopping. Then, when we got home, we took Archie out a run. He's so funny when he runs with us, he loves it and his tail wags constantly!

This evening, I ventured into making my own loaf of bread. We might get a bread maker from Santa, so I wanted to try making bread "old school style" first. It was pretty easy and the results are tasty! It's just a plain loaf... Will need to be more adventurous with flavours the next time! I love the Mediterranean bread you can buy in Tesco, so might try that!! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.