Roseannasnp

By Roseannasnp

Sesame Parliament

Bit of a bad blip day today :-(.

I got to this afternoon and realised I had absolutely nothing so took myself & my camera to the Public Entrance where the Andrew Carnegie Exhibition is still showing. The lighting down there is atrocious - they have given no thought whatsoever to blippers! It's outrageous and there really ought to be a law.....

But, I digress. This was the most colourful of the pictures I took and the connection to Carnegie is tenuous at best. It seems that the Carnegie Trust was one of the earliest organisation to recognise the role TV could have in public & children's education. I'm guessing this is called Sesame Tree because calling it Sesame Street would have been a bit misleading!

Whatever.

I tried to do something with the floodlit bell tower of St Giles' Cathedral but it just didn't work. I may return to that. Meanwhile, you'll have to make do with a bunch of colourful characters in Parliament.

I'm saying nothing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.