Lasoo

Got it! This is a photo I've been trying to take for a while. As the London Thames Clippers pull into the piers, a rope is thrown over the thingy. This turns out to be called "Lassoing a pontoon cleat". Well, it's good to watch whatever it's called :) Today this chap was very helpful and having failed to get the shot a few times in the last weeks, I nailed it today.

I've spent the week working through the day, and in the evening laughing and drinking with my old friend Claire who's down for a jolly with her pal Lorna. What a pleasure. Tonight we upped the ante by sitting in a cocktail bar where we were charged through the roof for amazing drinks and amazing customer service. Fabulous... But oh my head!

Home tomorrow. Mixed feelings about that!

Back next week. I think I'll have a cocktail!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.