Dinner with Friends

I'm back in Berkeley for a couple of days, staying with friends, enjoying a little break from the bucolic rural life. I drove down this morning, hung out at Peet's chatting with several people who I know from days of yore, and enjoying the balmy weather.

I had arranged an overnight stay because I had an oft cancelled eye appointment with the eye doctor which I was determined to keep, and didn't want to drive back to Santa Rosa half blind with dilated eyes.

When I got back to Berkeley, I spent a delightful evening with my friends Marcia and Steve, just back yesterday from New York, who produced the perfect simple dinner. I took a picture of Steve cooking the best omelette I've ever tasted. Too bad I missed the shot of him expertly flipping the omlettes....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.