GranMa Tulip Blips

By GranMaTulip

Lovember: Giving my girlies little treats

#Lovember: A month of things I love.

Now I'm not talking diamond rings and 100 quid hoodies, my children have never been spoilt materially and when they were young were given very little sweets or chocolate but they were never made to feel that they'd missed out either.

We never took part in Halloween, but on All Saints day they always found little chocolates waiting for them after school. A pre Advent treat could be spotted here and there coz our festivities always started late and our tree was always one of the the last to go up!

They're grown ups now, two of them with homes of their own but I'm still buying little treats. I'll take them round to their houses or I'll hide them in mine, Snapchat them and wait… it doesn't take too long for them to hunt them out….

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.