Tree Tops

This time of year can produce some dreary days. So when any site produces a a little buzz or requires a second glance I tend to want to capture it.

Coming home a little after noon today, I drove past a house I've been passing almost everyday the past two weeks, but today these vine covered, dressed in mutli-colored leaf, tree stumps just entered my peripheral view.

I think it was the depth that was created by the contrast of colors. It gave a whole new definition to the standard though of pruned tree tops.

Usually when we think of getting cut down we garner a negative emotion.
But maybe we need to view it as a chance for regrowth, an opportunity to once again create something positive and new.

A personal pruning still doesn't sound like much fun, but hopefully the next time I receive one this image might make me feel a little better afterwards.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.