FoundWanting

By FoundWanting

Back of the mouth blip

Nooooo … this isn’t me trying to fit my Billy Bob teeth. It’s a “selfie” trying to take a picture of an ulcer inside the unkempt cavity identified in anatomical terms as “my gob".
The ulcer was a wound received in a short but frenzied battle against a whole family sized packet of Liquorice Allsorts (the first of two such battles that day).
I didn’t have a mirror to hand to inspect the damage, so decided to try and photograph my buccal mucosa.

The haze of halitosis and liquorice emanating from this orifice provided an attractive natural colour filter, don’t you think?

According to Wikipedia “the oral cavity has sometimes been described as a mirror that reflects the health of the individual” …. any bets on how long I’ve got?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.