Purplepants

By Purplepants

Autumn golds

This tree is in the grounds between the castle and the cathedral where I was walking home. I thought it looked amazing and that it would soon be bare. I had to put down all my shopping, remove gloves and extract camera much to the amusement of passing school children and their teachers all of whom I had to wait to move out of picture range.

It looks better large....

I had a good day today, caught up with some domestic stuff and bought two Christmas presents (woo woo!)

I also saw a parent of a little lad I teach, who was really complementary about her son's love of my lessons, so I came home feeling all buoyed up!
Much better than earlier in the week when I received a letter from a parent complaining because I had shown excerpts from the BBC's 'Horrible Histories' in my lessons. They felt it was unsuitable viewing for their 9 year old! I have given it to my Head Teacher to deal with...


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.