2011 photo resolution

By karenanya

The Armed Man - a mass for peace

I set off early to get another train this morning - this time to Birmingham to meet up with my mum for some shopping and a concert at the Symphony Hall. I'd paid £2 extra to get a first class ticket - what luxury!

We met at Birmingham Station, got rid of our bags and then headed into the Bullring. After lunch, a good natter and a bit of browsing, we headed off to the hotel.

The concert was Karl Jenkins 'The Armed Man'. It was beautiful - the first time I'd heard it. I got completely lost in the performance and it made me want to join a choir again. My mum enjoyed it too.

Walking back to the hotel was interesting - lots of drunk revellers in Halloween costumes wandering up and down the street. We could hear the shouts and screams from the hotel room!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.