A Plumbers Wife!

By hebsjournal

The men in my family

My Dad's wedding day (only 12 weeks earlier he mentioned he was getting married!!! Although, he and Ann had been together for about 13 years before that! so it WAS about time really)

My brother and I did the wedding photos for my Dad and Ann - we had a lot of fun and between us took about 1500 photos - honest to god it took hours to get them together, edit, print and put into an album (this is why I love photobooks so much - I hadn't discovered them when I was doing Dad's album - that was a bloody labour of love if ever there was one)

I'm hoping the favour is going to be returned on April 3 2010 - make sure all your gear is ready Pops!!! However, my brother will not be allowed into my room prior to the service so there should be no images like this with him flying across the back of a shot! That probably sounds like a challenge ....

It was a lovely day - In Crewe Hall- lovely meal, lots of laughs. Sadly, my evening was spoiled by the drunken ramblings of my ex-husband's girlfriend - rightly so, my Dad had invited Ken, as at the time they remained good friends and played squash regularly. I had no objections. I was prepared also to accept that it would be very uncomfortable for her there. However, when she started having little snipes, publicly, loudly and drunkenly, and made comments about "when James comes to live with us" to my Dad, whilst I was sat behind him - that kind of turned it all sour. I was kind of obsessive about this incident for a while - spoiled my memories of the day for me. Upset me, my step sister, my Dad and Ann. Wrong and unfair.

It was sorted.

I think that incident is the reason why James doesn't like her to this day - because he was sat with Corin and I, and clearly heard, and then saw me upset. Loyalty is a wonderful thing.

I bear no grudges anymore...genuinely. Life is too short. And the memories I have of that day are happy ones now - family together, and my Dad and Ann looking happy (and slightly tiddly!)

Love you both
xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.