Yawwwwn!

She's bored, but doesn't know we're waiting for the plumber, that will lighten her mood and our checkbook. The parts we needed are in, on a Friday of course so I have had to skip my painting group, grr.

Our cats love company and workers, so I'll probably have to tuck her in her case due to her tendency to be over helpful. One is an under the sink job and she LOVES open cabinets. She can open them herself, but being in the cabinet with the plumber, too exciting.

Mercury must finally be out of retrograde or our luck with broken bits and pieces has just changed on it's own. The new two unit cartridge for the gas stove was just delivered, we're going to Apple for the new iMac tonight, the hairdryer replacement arrived from Amazon and the plumbing parts are in. We might be having close to 20 on Thanksgiving, so the plumbing and stove parts are more than a must.

I'm thinking that the iMac might not come home till tomorrow, we have 3 genius appointments booked to do the data transfer from the Time Machine, but I think it might take much longer.

Waiting now to hear that the wedding invitations are arriving at their destinations so I can show what's in those envelopes here on blip. Many thanks for the kudos on my handwriting, I usually find those jobs strangely relaxing, but not doing our own. I was nervous. We didn't order extra envelopes foolishly, but did order more than we needed, so I could take two envelopes from those for the two little mistakes out of 60. Raspberry was kept locked up while I stuffed the envelopes yesterday. Cat hair and delicate tissue paper and fine papers do not mix.

For the Record,
This day came in much warmer with bright sun, it feels like early autumn, but the bare trees tell the tale, it's November.

All hands are healthy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.