A price on their heads

A price on their heads,
Once they were sung lullabies
Safe in childrens arms.


A lovely day. KarenC had organised a blip meetup in Brighton. Needless to say I was late, but I joined the others at The Blue man in Brighton for lunch. We had a good old chat and cameras were very much in evidence..... I suppose I should've blipped us all , but I figured everyone else had probably taken enough photos!

After lunch we wandered and gradually went our separate ways, heading back to the car I couldn't resist the lure of Snoopers paradise (emporium of desirable vintage objects , or a load of old tat, or both depending on your point of view).... I was a bit taken by several shelves of doll's body parts, which was quite touching I felt. I especially like the little one on the right of the picture as she looks like she's resting here head on her arms...... although they may not be her arms, and they are not attached to a body, but then neither is she ....

more snoopers delights and other pictures here

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.