Beach huts at Felixtowe

Press L for large - makes it better I think.

After an early start to get Mr. H to Ipswich in time for his Badminton tournament I had a deal more messing around doing dutiful dad stuff. After a while I got away and drove to Felixtowe. I don't know much about it other than it's a popular summer destination and it features in many sailing books I've read.

It might be popular and lively in summer, now in November its quiet. The wind was cold and the cloud was heavy. It was a nice walk though, and the people were very friendly, I don't think I've ever been said "hello" to so often.

Mr H got to the quarter finals in the men's singles and to the quarter finals in level doubles, so he's a very happy chappy.

Home by 10pm. Spag Bol for dinner and some rubbish TV. Looking forward to a lie in tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.