Three Fun Guys

Ok, so I couldn't resist a pun.... apologies...

So much for a relaxing weekend. Yes, it's been another busy day in the garden. But that's okay, because we have something to show for it. The riverside has been further enhanced with some of the dead and trailing willow branches being trimmed up by our delightful neighbour Roger and his pole chainsaw. Not content with stirling work over the stream, he then turned his attention to the shelter belt in the orchard. As the old ad used to say, That Man Deserves a DB. But instead we gave him much nicer beer and pistachios. What a bloody legend he is.

Whilst the chainsaw was buzzing my Mum and Dad dealt to the veggie garden and rosebeds respectively. It's amazing how much they've cleared. 2 x legends I reckon.

And me and Mrs H? Well, I was ferrying cuttings on the Quadbike and Mrs H was shuttling bits of willow between the stream and fence, whilst I took cuttings from fence to quad.

Yep, it's been industry all round. An early night beckons methinks...

Today's blip? Well these little fellas are on one of the ribbonwoods in the garden. Aren;t they cute?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.