Catherine's Journey

By camflutter

A declaration

A kind of different Sunday... On the surface, it has been quite normal. Slept in just a little, wrote 7 of the 9 reports I need to finish ASAP, did some washing, watered the lawn, same old, same old. But it was also my first fast day after reading "The Fast Diet" by Michael Mosley. I didn't know how I would go, because I tend to get edgy when I get hungry. So a 500 calorie day seemed risky, which is why I tried it on a weekend and not at work. Surprisingly enough, it went really well. It wasn't even really too much of a challenge, so I will try again on Wednesday and see how I go on a work day. The declaration... that I will make a real effort to blip every day from now on! This will require reminders and alarms to remind me, but it is a way of taking a moment in what is a crazy old life some days, just to be and to see...looking forward to it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.