Birt, Ernie, Birt?

Thanks to the powers of facebook someone lovely who I lived with during my first year of uni has posted a photo of a card I made and sent them for their birthday...or "Birtday". We lived in a hall on the promenade called "Carpenter" which I plumpt for because I've always been a big Carpenters fan. I'll leave it to your imagination why I put Aber on the Uni selection form. . . .

Amusingly I recall nearly everyone wearing these exact clothes which dates it somewhat. My trousers (bought from Neville's Boutique in Aberystwyth) were worn until they become threadbare. They were complimented with doc marten boots with electric blue laces and I think I still have the t-shirt or I donated it to Oxfam out a couple of months ago (most likely- it was lovely thick material and had a cartoon chap jumping around on it). I have to apologise to Su and Liz as they don't look like this in reality. This was the 'gang' in my first year (most likely all in our room when I drew this) some very interesting personalities, many laughs were had!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.