occhi verdi

By occhiverdi

Umbrella Girl

Banksy.

Foley drove me around NOLA to find the still-existing street art by Banksy from 2008 when he came to town.

There were lots of them around the city.. unfortunately some had been vandalized, others auctioned off, and others demolished with the removal of buildings.
But there are three that have survived! And we found those three.

This is not the photo I wanted to post today. I was not allowed to post the other though because of some imaginary competition. FINE. I'll settle for a Banksy instead.

Today was the first day I'd ever really explored outside of the French Quarter in New Orleans. My, my, my. I must say how much I absolutely loved it. I love the architecture, the character, the uniqueness of the city. Magazine Street was awesome. I want to explore more. I am so excited about going back. And as it turns out.. guess I'll be back as soon as next weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.