The Edge of the Wold

By gladders

Colligate

One or two regular visitors to this journal have mentioned that Gus hasn't featured for several weeks (since 28 October to be precise). So here he is, waiting for me on the other side of one of the gates on the Helm.

This blip might have been a smudge in the sky if I had got up earlier. I was hoping to see the comet Ison, which has brightened in recent days as it heads for a turn around the other side of the sun. But the clear sky was already far too bright by the time I got to the top of the Knott. That may be the last chance before it emerges from the other side side of the sun as the weather forecast is none too good these next few days. Has anyone blipped it?

Anyway, it was the coldest day so far of the season, I would definitely have felt a breeze through a rent in my trousers today. And no, I haven't got to the bottom of when the tear occurred yesterday.

Colligate = to bind together, that defines the friendship we have with Gus very well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.