Made in China

A dull, overcast day.

A bit of work this morning, then began to sift through what's on my MacBook before I send it back to Apple for logic board replacement. The most obvious suspect was iPhoto and all the stuff that's accumulated on the MacBook since the end of May and the start of the hospital/surgery/convalescence/recovery experience. I'd been thinking this through a bit, considering different strategies, and then I came across a reference to iPhoto Library Manager and bought that as a likely solution. Sure enough, it worked a treat and enabled me to merge the MacBook photo library into the one on the new iMac. The process was utterly straight-forward and hassle-free, so that's a considerable step towards being MacBook-independent while it's away for repair.

Work went well too, so all in all it's been a good day despite the disappointing weather. Of course, I had to get out and about at some stage and fit in a bit of a walk to keep up my daily routine. I took a bit of a different route this time, across the Malahide Road and into the unknown territory between there and Collins Avenue East. It was all very different, even though so close to home. This padlocked gate was just one of the objects that caught my eye. A welcome bit of colour on a dull day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.