Sunshine all the way......

Mind you, it was cold!!!!

Went walking today with my Third Wednesday girls. We walked on the disused railway line that goes between Lennoxtown and Strathblane. Had tea and scones before starting at the hotel at Lennoxtown, and I liked this little pond complete with reflections of the wee bridge......

We had a wonderful walk, there is still some autumn colour around, and the trees were beautiful. Walked through Schoenstatt, a retreat with a beautiful little chapel which I have blipped before. Tess the dog welcomed us and followed us around up to the cross and back to the gate. We had some lunch at Milton of Campsie, some went into the cafe, I opted to eat my sandwich out of doors as it was lovely and sunny and we were well wrapped up. Had a walk around the ancient graveyard here.

Took a great variety of pictures, of scenery and of us girls too, it is so difficult to pick just one!!!

For those who are interested, our demonstration dancing was very well received last evening and we enjoyed ourselves very much. One of the girls walking today was in the audience, and she told me she and her friend were very impressed with my dance steps and my dainty feet!!! I wonder what she thought of the rest of me!!! Didn't like to ask, thought I'd better just stop there!!!

Hope you all had as nice a day as I did!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.