The Panic Station.

My photo of Denis & Margaret has been selected for the Royal Scottish Academy Open Exhibition. This is splendidly delightful and, I know, a little poncey.
Trouble is the RSA phoned me today and asked if I would talk about my 'art' to a film crew tomorrow evening at the preview. Lawks.

"Your photograph appears to be an almost Hogarthian view of British politics of the 1980s. Tell me, do you consider your subject and the moment as quintessentially the same thing in situations like this, and what is your modus operandi when you tackle street photography in general?"
"I kinda wander around and take photos of stuff. These here are dogs....ahem......two dogs, in fact. A big dog and a small dog. Kinda.......just sitting. Yep......two sitting dogs. Anything else I can help you with?".

'Bricking it' is a phrase under-used these days but it is perfect to describe how I feel just now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.