Dublin Shooter

By dublinshooter

Christmassy

After yesterday's shop-window blip, here I am again, back at Brown Thomas department store. It wasn't that I was buying anything or intended to. I'd forgotten things yesterday which I should have seen to, so went back in to town today to make good. (As it happened, I still forgot something else which I should have done - isn't old age a terrible thing!)

Time was when the grand unveiling of Brown Thomas's Christmas window displays was a big thing, with hordes of children dragging their parents to see them. Now the store doesn't seem to bother doing anything special for children, which is rather a shame. What they've done inside the story is grown-up and stylish and quite attractive, but I'd much prefer something dramatic facing the street like it used to be.

There are sweeping shapes inside at each level, reaching across the escalators, which, like I say, are okay. This is on the top floor where household and electrical goods are on display. It was only when I was heading back to the escalator that I realised there were matching light-infested archways on both sides.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.