Dotty

By Dotty

Lovember: Mail order

I much prefer the virtual world of click and wait in the comfort of my own home than sitting on a bus for 2 hours, trudging around windy streets for another 2 before hobbling back home with bags cutting into my hands.

Unless it's to play out with Vik or Layla or Aunty Mim, and then it's quite different.

Little Shops of Treasures don't count as shops - they are treasure troves. Also 2nd hand book shops. And John Lewis.

Anyway - this is John. He's a poppet. All the posties here are poppets. I don't ever need to take the card with me to the sorting office or even say my name: they know. And most of the time they'll make sure I get the parcel in the first place.

This parcel was for a new mascara which Layla promises me will change my whole life. I'm going to try it out this weekend. Who knows what might happen?!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.