Border Tails

By Swannie

At least it's not a cat!

Another busy shift starting at 0530 this morning. I finished my last run about 10 minutes late but all I do is staple a copy of my final waybill to a white sheet and I'll get paid - amazing! No more "I can't pay you for working late, I've not got the budget". I love my job.

Tonight, I have applied on line for a new tax disc for the car. It was really easy and at £20 for 12 months, very cheap. I love my car.

I managed to get a shot of the sunset tonight just as I finished work although it was almost too dark. It makes a change this week from cat blips but I must admit, I love my cats too.

I'm now setting my alarm clock for 0330 and wondering why I allowed myself to be talked into a shift on what should be my day off tomorrow, I hate my lack of willpower!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.