TrishH60

By TrishH60

Speech Night.

I was asked once again if I would take the photos at the School Speech Night, I have done this for a few years now and I have to say that it was one of the best Speech Nights that I have been to. The Richmond State School only has 80 students from Prep to Year 10, this year students from each class had to give a speech about what their class learnt through the year.

Meet young Connor who is in Year 1, he had to stand on a small stool so that he was tall enough to see his speech. I was very impressed with the way he and the other students spoke.

The clouds build up once again this afternoon and finally about half way through the evening we got a storm with RAIN falling out of the sky. I have to tell you, here we all are sitting through Speech Night, with the first heavy storm of the season and all we wanted to do was go outside and watch the rain.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.