CreativeCarol

By CreativeCarol

A Florida Cowboy & his Girl

My Cowboy husband is the Co-chair for a Charity Golf Tournament for the Pinellas Association of Retarded Children. This evening was the kickoff party for the Golf Tournament that will run tomorrow morning. Every year there is a different theme and this year it was a Caribbean Western Theme. We dusted off our hats and boots and with jeans we had our outfits for the night. The roving photographer for the event had just taken our photo ,so I asked her to please take another with my phone. We never get a photo of just the two of us. (Besides I needed a blip!)

The Party was held in the historical coliseum in St. Petersburg where we attend many events through the year. It was built in 1924 and is a very unique and beautiful ballroom. If you have ever watched the 1985 Science Fiction Movie "Cocoon", you would have seen this very ballroom. The movie is about a group of elderly people who are rejuvenated by aliens. After tonight, I might need that rejuvenation! I am ready to retire my hat and boots for the evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.