Leanne's Random Photos

By Leannespics

Well, look who's here!

I suppose if you whine, you will recieve. It's not suppose to work like that. Thank you to everyone's encouragement yesterday!

Well, I was thrilled to see this guy this morning! He buzzed right by my ear sounding like a 747. (Perhaps my hearing aids we turned up a bit!) I didn't have my long lens on to get this shot of him. I wish it was sharper. But I like the green. I had given up and found a brown grasshopper hanging upside down on a plant. (They are always haning upside down in my yard!) I saw the grasshopper fly into the bushes, thinking it was a bird! I went out to investigate.

Have you seen the movie "UP!" ?? The dogs can speak through a special collar. Whenever they see a squirrel, they point their nose in it's direction and shout "SQUIRREL!" My husband says that I'm that way about hummingbirds. Slightly distracted :)

I've taken the towering pile of papers that have collected on every horizontal surface in the house and dumped them on the floor. I'm sorting into smaller, more organized piles....hopefully. That's the grand plan anyway. Then have all the papers put away before I pick the kids up from school.

Silly hummingbirds! (Silly blipfoto!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.