A bit of self belief

Imagine my surprise at receiving this email this afternoon. Made my day.

I entered a pile of images into the competition, not expecting for a second to get noticed, as there are stacks and stacks of images that in my humble opinion are far superior to anything I produce.

But I got noticed!

And to be honest, if I don't make the shortlist, I really won't mind.

Because out of hundreds upon hundreds of entries for this one category...

I got noticed.

Brilliant.

Better still, I went to the gym at 8pm and there was only me there. That was most excellent.

(Yes I am all giddy - partially with the post-gym endorphin rush and also because of the email!)

Finding the high res image was a nightmare, but its now been uploaded.

Getting a NICE head and shoulders shot of me is also a nightmare. I haven't yet achieved that objective.

100 word bio. Bloody hell...I have no idea what to put.

I'll go and ponder on it, in the shed, with a cup of tea and my lovely nose licking boyfriend with the stranglers thumbs. He was pleased at being on the spotlight page - in fact, maybe just a little smug - must stamp on that forthwith!

EDIT:The image in question

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.