Welcome to My World!

3rd Blip-birthday!

Nearly missed this thinking my 3 year birthday (1095 entries) was actually tomorrow. Thankfully I spotted my little entry counted on the home page after blipping yesterday! Close one though!

Where has the last blip year gone? It seems to have disappeared in a flash! A year ago I was living in the Highlands of Scotland now I’m in Glasgow and couldn’t be happier. Most people do it the opposite way, early 20’s in the busy city before moving to a more countryside location later on but this was definitely the right choice for us.

My relationship with blip has changed in the last year to a generally more relaxed position. At one point I even contemplated stopping but, as I mentioned in my 1000th blip, Jen showed me that for me the reason to blip is as a true journal of our lives. It doesn’t matter what the subject or quality of the photography is as long as it shows something of your day, no pressure for perfection, comments and favourites each time.

As always, thank you to all that stop by and comment, especially my ‘regulars’ I know I don’t comment half as much as I used to and don’t explore new journals so much anymore but I still find Blip a fantastic community and think the concept behind it is just brilliant!

I have no idea where we'll be in one year or what we'll be doing but I hope that whatever it is it makes me happy. Happiness is the one thing I am determined to remain the same!

Just as a bit of info on the actual picture, it was taken in Kelvingrove Park (it is a Sunday after all, it has become a little bit of a blip tradition!). In the background are the two tall spires of the Kelvingrove Art Gallery and Museum (I will blip this one day, stunning building).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.