Family Gossage

We have had a really productive day but the upshot is that it is now nearly 430 and we haven't stopped all day!

We went to Ventura to get a few bits this morning. Hobbycraft didn't have any material we can agree on to make curtains for the bathroom window......not that I will be making them I am THE least crafty/sewing person ever.

Home for brunch and to feed Minnie then straight out again for a walk through the woods, its the first time we have taken Minnie and to be honest she slept the whole time :)

Then back home again to sort the garden out. We have crazy ivy taking over one of the walls and next doors' tree loves shedding ALL its leaves on our side of the fence so I raked them up too - all whilst Minnie was in her Baby Bjorn and oblivious to it all!

Roast chicken is cooking now and we have a sticky toffee pudding for after. I am now in the snug with a roaring fire and a cup of tea - the cup of tea will shortly be upgraded to a glass of Pinot though! The lure of reality TV is possibly not quite strong enough to drag us out of the snug so we will probably have a TV free night.

I am contemplating an Ikea trip tomorrow with Minnie - it is the only day all next week that I have nothing planned....so do I chill or do I just for a change fill my days....... Hmmmmm, I think I know the answer to that!

Right, time to feed Minnie if she wakes any time soon, and then the last 20 pages of The Christmas Carol :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.