A Day At A Time.

By ElCid

Bracing!

November 24th and I can still go for a dip in the sea on a Sunday afternoon. It was quite bracing today but nice nonetheless.

It has been a beautiful day. I played four matches of padel at the "mix-ins" and felt pretty knackered by the end of it. Then I started painting the walls on the roof in readiness for constructing our roof garden. Should be a fun project and will make a great sun trap for those winter days when it's not quite warm enough to sit in the garden.

I must say the Day Of The Doctor was all it was cracked up to be. I didn't think John Hurt's Doctor was going to have much of an airing, but he certainly did. So the next one is number 13 after all.

But Time Lords can only regenerate 12 times, so......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.