In a Marcie Minute

By INaMarcieMinute

Zeiss Ikon

My 500 Story...

About 38 blips from 500 I started thinking I should pay attention.... it's getting close... what will I blip? I had made 365 blips in a row, but life gets busy and they began to spread out and go in binges after that. Last Sunday I had both college boys home and made them pancakes with camera in hand for a blip. I wavered between two shots and blipped one, then deciding to pull it off and post the other since it hadn't had any views from the blip community yet....

While prepping the second pancake shot I thought.... "Hey... I must be a few days out from 500... better see where I'm at"..... Oops... I had just pulled the "500th" off.... panic! Who would know? I'll hold off instead and decide on something for the special day tomorrow.... Oh, contrare....! The notification was out.... and sweetly enough the blip of my Dad and Grandfather at "499" received extra attention...xxx

So today I bring you the 500th along with heartfelt gratitude for all of the wonderful support and kinship from my blip subscribers, the blip community, my FB friends and my family who put up with me and my camera. Even though I have had weeks passing sometimes without posting a blip I can't imagine not being a part of this wonderful community of so many fabulous people and their many stories and photographic captures of inspiration, beauty, humor and poignancy.

I look forward to the next 500...

Love to you all,

Marcie xxx


About This Shot: A few days ago, Dave brought home this Zeiss Ikon Contessa 35 camera made in Germany that his dad bought for himself in 1951 at one of the Mediterranean ports while in the Navy. On the front of the camera when closed, which you can't see in the shot, was a small diamond stud that unfortunately was stolen. The camera has it's original leather case and Zeiss Ikon Ikoblitz 5 flash that you see attached (we'll have to figure out where to get a bulb). After taking this shot today we discovered a lens hood inside the leather case, too! Thank you to Dave's Dad, Steve, for helping make this 500th shot fun!

And... Happy 87th Birthday to my beautiful Mother today... I love you so much.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.