The Blackcountry Man

By brickmaker

Maddi is in the House....

We had the kid for Sunday Lunch today as well as Mother, but Mom was very unwell and I took her back home to bed, we checked on her later but she was still in bed, we will check her tomorrow but I think the sleep will do her good.

Maddi on the other hand was a live wire all day and night and we just couldn't get her to bed and it is school tomorrow too.
Mrs BM has washed and ironed all her school clothes but tomorrow is Movement Monday, so she will go in Jogging bottoms.

My cold got worse during the day but I did manage to update my CV as a head hunter came calling on Friday with a potential job, I had to modify my CV, (on his instructions), and fill out a questionnaire for the Company, sounds an interesting job, but I am not holding too much hope out due to my age.

But it was nice to get a ring.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.