Sevan

By Sevan

Monistrell de Montserrat

Day 15
Distance: 90.00 km, Top Speed: 70.2 kmph.

A horrific day of cycling. The roads were busy, congested and littered with dark and narrow tunnels. I broke my speed record, topping out at 70.2 kmph (43.6 mph) on a narrow one lane stretch of "dual" carriageway. It would have been nice to enjoy the sensation, but I was too focused on not getting killed. Not fun!

Quite a contrast from the sinuous, scenic and solitary roads of the Pyrenees.

I decided to get off the road as soon as possible, and ended up on a dirt track that was almost as bad. Being overtaken by cars was substituted by being overtaken by mountain bikers (most of whom smirked) as I was left walking along in the dirt.

Regardless! I eventually made it to Sabadell (my original final destination), to stay with family friends Aïda and Sylva.

First leg of the tour complete!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.