kerricuthbert

By kerricuthbert

Beams of Big City Light

I was visiting London with my partner and wanted to see some of the famous buildings that I remember from when I was younger. We spent the day on the underground jumping off at different spots and exploring our surroundings, it was so different to our Devon lifestyles all the hustle and bustle was fun but such a huge difference from what we are used to.

Towards the end of the day we settled down at a bar overlooking Big Ben and the Thames, sunset came and the sky was beautiful it was so cold compared to the South but the air was crisp and clear, all the lights started to switch on and I really wanted to capture the contrast of the city lights with the closing of the day, I carefully balanced my camera on the bridge and set for a long exposure and I managed to create this beautiful image, with no tripod or camera shake.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.