An Evening with The Leisure Society

H bought me tickets for my birthday (which was in August), luckily she is up to about 80% so after a day at work she came with me to the Junction in Cambridge to see them.

What a great gig, all of them are very talented multi instrumentalists, with great songs and arrangements. Really inspiring stuff. At one point the played a request for a member of the audience, coming down from the stage to play in the crowd. This is proper live music.

There was also a fair bit of banter with the audience which was very funny, I shot this as Nick (singer) was explaining how Kristian (Keys) had broken his foot. Funny but nothing on my scooter accident;)

Anyway they played all my favourites, and have made me even more determined to get a drummer.

Up yours Xfactor

large

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.