Thepainterswife

By Thepainterswife

She really shouldn't....

Jan is my wonderful friend who makes me laugh and always makes me feel so good about life every time I see her.
We seem to click, even though she is in her 80's and I am half that...well to be honest I am very near to 50 , but for now I am still able to say 40's!
She has such a great sense of humour, quite wicked really and when ever we are out and about she always very nearly embarrasses me some way or another.
Her health is not always the best, she never complains though and like many her age here in Christchurch the past 3 years with the EQ's have not done her any good at all, living alone especially.

I call in often, and today we went out for a drive and to lunch.
She finished hers with this huge desert...(she is diabetic, her doctor will go crazy!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.