Home

Cousteau is home tonight. I still have to keep a close eye on him. He'll be sleeping on my bed with me and we'll get an early night. He hasn't moved off his comfy bed since he got back, apart from to gobble down his dinner.

I guess he's undergone a lot of prodding and poking over the past four days. Apart from a pat and little kiss on his nose from time to time, I'm giving him some space to chill out.

His heart scan came back okay. No one really knows what the problem is, but we've gone back to the suspicion of a nasty spider bite. It's all educated (and expensive) guess work. At some point we might just have to keep up the meds and just pray that he can fight whatever it is off. My bank funds won't last forever.

He's a far cry from the alert pup he was in my 'year ago' pic. He'll bounce back. He basically has to!

Tonight, I'm having homemade pizza and a bath. Can't wait to be in bed. It's a rather cold and dreary one. The lovely fire is making a huge difference though.

Song du jour.

Night all.

~Barking~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.