Our Journey is a process

By journeysprocess

Anyone for a drink?

Although it was a very nice day, we were so busy that I didn't have time to get outside much, other than to take the pups out for a walk. I don't usually take my camera when I walk the dogs. It is enough to just walk three dogs - each with their own agenda. It's something like a scene out of a Laurel and Hardy movie (does anyone remember those, or am I totally dating myself?).

So, after a really crazy day, we decided to have an early dinner at a little restaurant recommended by some friends. With my blip in mind, I took a few photos of the restaurant and managed to attract the attention of the owner. So, I asked if I could take some photos of his restaurant. He asked me, in a very heavy Italian accent, who I was taking them for. I said "Me. I just an amateur photographer and like to take pictures. " He then proceeded to tell me about a good friend of his who is a professional photographer. He told me that all of the pictures in the restaurant where taken by his friend. He gave me her card and told me to go and look at her website "if I wanted to know what good photographs look like." He was actually entertaining. I haven't checked out the website yet, but this is my photo of her photo above the bar, which the owner is particularly proud of. Does it look like the work of anyone you know?

Thank you, everyone, for your patience these days. I haven't gotten around to commenting on all of your photos. I will get caught up soon. And I really appreciate your comments on mine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.