Tuesday: The Mos

Back in the day, Tuesday was always the night we would meet in the pub.  So, finding myself in London Town on a Tuesday evening what better way to spend the evening than to head to my old local and meet up with all our friends.  It was great to see Rae and the lovely B, M and L, and, of course, Goatee and LOH, who came in shifts because of Nappy's bedtime.  There were also a lot other regulars I caught up with.  As Ailsa, the barmaid said, it all felt weirdly normal.

It was a great evening, just like old times, although it was a little odd getting on my old commuter train and heading home.  I had to stop myself from letting myself into our house - I think our tenants might have had a word or two to say about that.  

Goatee and M are both partaking in Movember.  Goatee was a bit worried that you might not be able to see his unless he held it up to the light...........

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.