Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Pelican Post

Hello blippers. I have given myself a little blip break because it has been madness and there is more to follow. I am an Official Photographer at the Special Olympics which starts formally on Sunday with the Opening Ceremony. I got the gig through the Sundance group who are the Official photographers for the games. There are 4 days of games and then closing celebrations the following Saturday with some extra events in between. I am only doing two days of the games but am doing the opening and closing and some other events. I am really excited to be part of this and just hope I can deliver something that captures the spirit. I need to fit in work, visits and pet santa photos and so I am a little stretched at the moment but just wanted to say hi now and if I don't blip over the next week you will know what I am up to.

Oh and this is at Squids Ink this evening on my way to Sydney. I am always a little nervous there ever since the mad woman owner came and shouted at us one time there was a large group of photographers at the jetty. It is public land so I know it is OK to be there but I keep hearing the music from Psycho. Squids Ink by the way is a motel.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.