Sheltered

12.9C and bright with some scattered thin cloud and a light breeze.

Maeve the Deerhound slept though until 6am. Through the day she has been lying down on her side, and even curled up al little from time to time. There has been very little curling up through this back/neck problem. There has been no crying on getting up. Back on track I think. When she went out int he garden just before lunchtime today I went out too and supervised. Best not to have any more spontaneous leaping for a while.
I shall refrain myself so as not to set a bad example :-)

After lunch we went for a walk. I decided that we would go down the bridle path and along the beach but would come up the road from Westhaven rather than continue on round our usual longer loop. It was very pleasant down at the beach. Mild even. If the tide hadn't been out Maeve might have considered a paddle.

I liked the way the sea was so calm inside the channel through the rocks so I chose to post this shot of Valhalla VI moored in the sheltered water.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.